foodie friday: salsa

salsaDrawI love food and I love making yummy stuff for myself and Brad. Mexican food is one of my favorites. I could eat it everyday! Sadly, here in beautiful Portland, Oregon, we don’t have a lot of great Mexican restaurants. We have a couple nice burrito places – but not a lot of great, sit-down type places. Our favorite, Nuestra Cocina, is totally awesome – but a little on the spendy side. We save that one for more special occasions.

There is nothing better than a great salsa and a big bowl of chips. I found the best salsa recipe a couple of years ago. It was from the wonderful blog, Homesick Texan. Lisa, a Texan now living in NYC, has a successful blog. I had been a fan, and when she released her cookbook – I knew that was one I had to get! It’s a great book with some super yummy stuff. I totally recommend it if you love Mexican/Tex Mex food.

Lisa has a great salsa recipe on her site – if you like garlicky spice. I recommend it!

Check it out:

http://homesicktexan.blogspot.com/2006/09/when-life-gives-you-tomatoes.html

One response to “foodie friday: salsa

  1. Pingback: foodie friday: mexican red rice | acbc Design·

Leave a Reply

